Inspiration From My Favorite English Teacher

5 Aug

I am from Bare feet, Ninja Turtles, Fanny Packs and Nick Jr.
I am from the over flowing splashes from a horse tank.
I am from pricks from Rose bushes,
Sunflowers and Gardenias that welcome you

I am from Walnut Valley Blue Grass, Freckled Skin
I am from Anne Teesie, and Robert Lee
Yechout and Thatcher
I am from a Mother that know best when to comes to gardening
From “God, I prayed for those skinny long legs, and sticks that resemble me.

I am from CCD, Catholic Youth, and Sacred Heart
I’m from Joyce County Ireland
Scones, and Toad Legs
From the Thomas Edison farms where my Grandfather worked
And the swim suit Motorcyle rides my Mother had.

I am from photos scrapped in a scrap book, place under the antique coffee table
and mixed up in a box with old memories

Leave a comment